About Us

Waitakere City FC was formed in 1989 with the purpose of representing West Auckland in the National Soccer League. The club was initially located at Western Springs. In 1991 Waitakere City FC negotiated a merger with Massey AFC, which was formed in 1976 and located at Massey Domain

The merged clubs retained the name Waitakere City FC and moved to its current location at Fred Taylor Park, Whenuapai

Waitakere City FC has established itself as one of the top Clubs through

  • Winning the National Championship on five occassions (1990, 1992, 1995, 1996 and 1997) and finishing as runner-up once (1993)
  • Winning the Chatham Cup on three occassions (1994, 1995 and 1996) and finshed as runner-up on four occassions (1999, 2004, 2013 2016)
  • Represented by players  selected for the NZ All Whites, NZ U23's and NZ U20's squads
  • Represented by players selected for Oceania National squads

More recently Waitakere City FC has established itself with development pathways for Youth players to progress and compete at the highest Club level (NRFL Premier Division), as well as the National League level

Coach Name
Manager Name